New Board for Jazz Federation Elected at General Assembly

Raisa Siivola

The new Finnish Jazz Federation Board was elected at the General Assembly in Tampere on the 5th of November, 2022. Two new members enter the Board, who begin their term in the turn of 2023.

Finnish Jazz Federation’s statutory fall meeting assembled at Tampere Hall on Saturday, the 5th of November, 2022, to elect a Board for the following two-year term 2023–2024. The new Board begin their duty on the 1st of January, 2022 with the following configuration:

Hans Peter (Petteri) Klintrup, Chair

Members in alphabetical order / member organization:

Minnakaisa Kuivalainen / Tampere Jazz Happening
Matti Lappalainen / Espoo Big Band ry
Annika Mustonen / Freelancer
Jari Perkiömäki / Pori Jazz 66 ry
Valtteri Pokela / UMO Helsinki Jazz Orchestra
Sakari Puhakka / Helsinki Jazz ry (new Board member)
Pekka Tähkävuori / Rajatsi ry (new Board member)

Jazz Federation warmly thanks the long-serving members who are now stepping down, Jussi Fredriksson (Jazz City Turku ry), Jari Hytti (Jazzkerho -76, Joensuu ry) and Mikkomatti Aro (Pori Jazz 66 ry), for their work on the previous Boards!